August 18, 2010

       A no-ball in a cricket match between India and Sri lanka gaining such a national importance ..the incident was shown as flash news and played throughout news channels ...i really had laugh at great cricketers and officials commenting on news channels on the incident...thats India and its cricket fans.As per news and what we saw Sehwag was denied his century by the Kumar-Suraj after suraj Randic balled a noball when india needed one run to win and sewag needed one run for century....the scorers and umpire declared that india won with the noball and sewag is still at 99.So is it right why cant be the total 7 runs scored in the ball added to score board. let us look at the laws......


Law 24 (No ball)



Runs  from a No ball

The one run penalty for a No ball shall be scored as a No ball extra. If other penalty runs have been awarded to either side, these shall be scored as in Law 42.17 (Penalty runs). Any runs completed by the batsmen or a boundary allowance shall be credited to the striker if the ball has been struck by the bat; otherwise they also shall be scored as No ball extras.

The law clearly says that any runs completed by the batsman, or a boundary, off a no ball shall be credited to the striker.Sehwag Hit a sixer. His score – unless the scorer is a fool – should have been 105*. So thats the truth....

Lets see the other lets hope that if Randiv bowled a noball and sewag was stumped or run out by sangakara what will be the result ....sewag out and india still need a run to win ......So, if his dismissal off a no ball counts, why were the runs he scored off that no ball not counted to his name?

This is not to state an excuse to what sangakkara or randiv did but just stating the game by rules .....Yes Lankans have done this to Sachin in Cuttuck when he was 99*....................

But Indian Media should stop being childish ....and making sensational news out of nothing...

Bookmark and Share

0 comments :

Post a Comment